oh fuck it

oh fuckit. i am going to do it. this is a good time because there’s never a good time and i might as well try: i am going to do my own version of nanowrimo. my friend susan has inspired me.

i didn’t get a thing of beautiful pencils with inscriptions of writing inspiration, but her post did it for me! i may not write everyday (I’m doing a lot of travelling this month), but fuck it, i’ll give it a go.

i believe.

and here’s another link if you need a push (as i do): Fluent says, “The only person who can write my book is me.” Say it, sister! It’s depressing when we don’t get the help or support we need to write our books but hell, it’s up to us.

8 Comments

Filed under Miscellaneous

8 responses to “oh fuck it

  1. Stephanie

    Yay! I believe and now I don’t feel so alone.

  2. Yeehaw! The only person who can write your book is you, but it sure is nice to have a little encouragement and to know you aren’t the only one writing, huh? Good luck and thanks for the inspiration!

  3. Step 1: Imagine the little mice in the Disney Cinderella movie dancing around and singing: You can do it, you can do it, you can do it Cinderelli.”

    Step 2: take their advice

    Step 3: go for it.

  4. Theories Blogger

    Go Jadepark! Go Jadepark! Let it all hang out… You can do it.

  5. Your inspiration is inspiring me too!

  6. Pingback: Na.no.wri.mo start– « Swimming Upstream

Leave a Reply

