wooo! woooooo! woooooo!

i’m done for the semester. my winter break officially begins NOW. the precipitating event? i finished my hateful, academic, analytical essay. thanks to my buddy mel who read the rough draft i finished a few days ago, who turned it around with feedback in record time, and gave me some footing as i wrote the final draft of this…this…THING.

truth be told, i was really excited about the actual content of the essay. i was excited about the ideas i was presenting. i just HATED the format of it, and killed by my insecurity as i wrote it. but now–IT.IS.DONE.

woo!

8 Comments

Filed under MFA, Writing

8 responses to “wooo! woooooo! woooooo!

  1. Congratulations!! I am excited for you. When does my winter break begin? I think, probably, next Friday.

  2. Whoo! Congratulations and enjoy your break!

  3. lucy

    Hey, congratulations! Isn’t it just the best feeling to get all the pressure out of the way? I got your lovely card this weekend — I can’t believe you managed to get your holiday cards done while under the gun as well :). I’m still working on it…

  4. Congrats, Jade…I’m proud of you.

  5. Pingback: when the writer emerges… « Writing Under a Pseudonym

  6. Yay! A breather! Have a blast on your break…

  7. Congratulations! Woo hoo!

Leave a Reply

