a cliff

Right after yesterday’s post on my afternoon malaise, I got a phone call from my husband. It was the kind of phone call you just never want to get. There was a death in the family–an incredible, sudden, terrible death.

The news barely sinking in, we hurriedly packed up to leave town, taking a rental car hundreds of miles to the family home. And now we are here, full of grief.

The entire mood is of sadness, pain, and disbelief–there were fights still left unresolved, details left hanging, all the ugly details of an untimely surprising death.

15 Comments

Filed under Life, SuddenDeath

15 responses to “a cliff

  1. Eric

    May your grief be short lived but the memories of the good last forever…

  2. jade, I have been thinking about you ever since I heard this shocking news. Your family is in my thoughts.

  3. w

    Sending you and your family strength vibes, dear Jade. yrs,w

  4. I’m so sorry. How suddenly things can change.

  5. mel

    Thinking of you. Let me know what I can do to help, if anything.

  6. Sending you lots of love and hoping you and your family make it through this tough time.

  7. I am so sorry for you and your family, Jade.

  8. Sorry to hear about the loss in your family…..our prayers and thoughts are with you…..

  9. I am so sorry for your loss, Jade. My deepest sympathies, dear, and my hopes for your continued rest and recovery. You are coping valiantly. Be well.

    And my condolences… I am so very sorry.

  10. Jade,

    I’m sorry. I’ve been suddenly thrown into that place you are now, and I know how the walls look, and how hard it is to see out the windows.

    My heart goes out to you and your husband.

    Gord

  11. My thoughts are with you both. I am so sorry.

  12. primalsoup

    Sorry to hear of your loss, my thoughts are with you.

Leave a Reply

