movie time

I had the opportunity, while flying to Israel, to watch a slew of movies (on the way back home, I slept the whole way).  I watched:  “Dreamgirls,” “Babel,” “Pursuit of Happyness,” “The Holiday,” and “Devil Wears Prada.”

My assessment:   “Dreamgirls” sucked.  I just thought the movie was full of itself, especially Jennifer Hudson.  “Babel” was mostly riveting (I said “mostly”), especially the Japanese storyline.  “Pursuit of Happyness” was okay.  “The Holiday” is mush-brain, but a good way to kill a couple hours on a plane.  And “Devil Wears Prada” which features a terrific Meryl Streep, still always manages to put me to sleep.

1 Comment

Filed under Miscellaneous

One response to “movie time

  1. I absolutely HATED “The Devil Wears Prada” and was baffled by any opinion otherwise. I haven’t heard of “Babel” so I should check that out!

Leave a Reply

