Watership Down!

I don’t remember if I did this meme/took this quiz (found via Charlotte’s Web) already…but I took it anyway! It’s something to do late at night.

And I’m Watership Down! I love that book.



You’re Watership Down!
by Richard Adams
Though many think of you as a bit young, even childish, you’re
actually incredibly deep and complex. You show people the need to rethink their
assumptions, and confront them on everything from how they think to where they
build their houses. You might be one of the greatest people of all time. You’d
be recognized as such if you weren’t always talking about talking rabbits.


Take the Book Quiz
at the Blue Pyramid.

5 Comments

Filed under Memes

5 responses to “Watership Down!

  1. Yikes I’m a bunny rabbit too!

  2. I love these, but I tend to use the back arrow to change my answers – the ambiguous ones (i.e. cold climate? hot climate? I like the Bay area so which do I pick? let’s try either)

    By backing up and selecting one different answer you branch into a whole set of other questions. I actually followed your link last night to take about three other quizzes and did the same thing. Can’t remember the answers to them.

    But anyway – by diverging on cold climate vs. hot climate, I arrived at two answers to the book quiz: 1) 100 years of solitude and 2) David Copperfield.

    These two books perfectly describe my literary, geographic, emotional, ethnic and personality splits to a Tee. There’s a part of me that wants to write big popular sprawling Dickensian novels – always has – and another part of me that wants to be magisterial and florid and Nobel prize-winning (and big and sprawling – is there a connection here?) like Garcia Marquez.

    Plus I’m half Arab and half WASP. I read Dickens as a child spending summers in the family home in a village in Lebanon – setting for a big sprawling novel I’m writing. Etc. etc.

    Yes, I think the Dickens/Garcia Marquez split suits me nicely.

    Since I live in the Bay Area, just at the edge of the fog belt, I think it’s perfectly legitimate to test out liking both hot climate and cold climate.

    Love those quizzes, thank you for the link.

    BTW this quiz thing reminds me – I am not much of a programmer, but around 1986 while working at a boring job I figured out how to program the office networked computers in BASIC to run a little quiz. The branches were simpler than this book quiz, and the responses were, naturally, just text. (I also set up a little program to play theme songs from favorite 70s and 60s tv shows -i.e. My Three Sons; and I rigged a friend’s computer to make funny noises and print a teasing message while booting. I seem to only program when there’s a really compelling reason to do it, like a practical joke)

    Anyway. The book quiz reminds me that some things don’t change… there will always be bored programmers (or amateurs) setting up cute little quizzes with the latest widget.

  3. Hrmmm! Leila, if I were a split, it’d be between whether I’m talkative or concise. It really all depends–sometimes I’m very quiet (there are days that end with the realization that I have said 3 sentences).

    Anyway–other than Watership Down, it seems I’m Brave New World by Huxley. Which is kind of fitting, too. 😛 I *am* obsessed with the word “pneumatic,” for starters.

    You’re Brave New World!
    by Aldous Huxley
    With an uncanny ability for predicting the future, you are a true
    psychic. You can see how the world will change and illuminate the fears of future
    generations. In the world to come, you see the influence of the media, genetic
    science, drugs, and class warfare. And while all this might make you happy, you
    claim the right to be unhappy. While pregnancy might seem painful, test tube
    babies scare you most. You are obsessed with the word "pneumatic".

  4. I just found out that I am The Sound and the Fury by Faulker (which, I have to admit, I’ve never read). I had no idea I was so Southern Gothic. Also, it turns out I ultimately signify nothing. Jeez.

    You’re The Sound and the Fury!
    by William Faulkner
    Strong-willed but deeply confused, you are trying to come to grips with a major crisis in your life. You can see many different perspectives on the issue, but you’re mostly overwhelmed with despair at what you’ve lost. People often have a hard time understanding you, but they have some vague sense that you must be brilliant anyway. Ultimately, you signify nothing.

  5. Why do they make “Sound and the Fury” so awful-sounding? It is one of my favorite novels (though also the novel I least understand)! So harsh, for such a wonderful piece of literature.

Leave a Reply

