visuals down!

I’m in the airline lounge, resting at the airport before boarding an airplane to…further rest for 10 hours in the air.

On the way to the airport, I did a typical “me” thing: I dropped my camera. My BRAND NEW camera that I am SO HAPPY about. I broke its lens mechanism. I got yelled at, I yelled at myself. I am so lame.

So. No nice camera on my trip this time. Which means no pictures.  It will all be up to my words to describe all that I see and feel! I’ll be journaling in my moleskine like a madwoman so I won’t forget London, Paris, Beaune, and our friends’ wedding (the purpose for this trip).

11 Comments

Filed under Life, Travel

11 responses to “visuals down!

  1. Eric

    HONEY!!! You MUST buy yourself a LEICA!!! Screw Canon!!!! We’ve talked about this!!! Get it overseas if you must but get one!!!!!

  2. I got a G7–the hubby convinced me (and the G7 is a GREAT camera)–Leica was TOO expensive (double the G7)! But now I have a BROKEN G7, due to my clumsiness and general retardation. Bleaaahhhhhh.

  3. Eric

    Honey, you’re right – the G7 is an awesome camera (wow – totally didn’t realize that you’d already replaced the S700 or whatever…) but I still think you need to get yourself a Leica – its SO worth it! Even just get the C-Lux2, you’ll LOVE it!!!

  4. hj

    I can’t wait to vicariously experience London, Paris and Beaune through your perspective!

  5. connie

    d’oh! That totally sucks! I was (somewhat selfishly) looking forward to seeing your photos. But in a way, it’s a good thing. Personally, I find it difficult to take pictures and enjoy “being in the moment” at the same time. This way, you can have the all these wonderful experiences to yourself, without having to worry about fiddling with electronics.

    Bon voyage!

  6. Ugh, that sucks about the camera! Have a great trip!

  7. Liz

    OMG! Jade, I am devastated for you. That is TOTALLY something I would do. Please find a cheap camera and get some pics. I am dying to do a Paris, London, Ireland trip and would love to know how you pulled that together. Be safe.

  8. Try contacting your homeowner’s insurance. They just may buy you a new one depending on your policy. Love your pictures!

  9. We were able to snag our old little camera! Now we are in Paris (finally near internet)–will update soon!

  10. elieli77007

    I am amaze reading your experience and the unfortunately of the braking of your camera. But I just came back from London and I left my camera in my car in Houston, I was so mad, but you know I enjoyed very much those moments in South Bank area, they are in my brains like a vivid slides. Be safe and I can’t wait to read more.

  11. maliha11

    how sad , but as they always say old is gold .. so thats a good thing you guys had your old camera am sure you guys would be having a great time on your journey

Leave a Reply

