post-facto

Okay.  Yom Kippur is over.  We’ve eaten our dinner, filled our bellies, after a 25 hour fast during which we said our prayers and reflected on the year past (and on the year going forward).  Another year has begun.

And this year–I feel more pessimistic than in years past.  The things I want to fix cannot be fixed.  The things I feel deeply sorry for, are so complicated that a simple apology will not do.  The world has gotten very large.

What can I do?  What is in my power?   I have to mull that part over now, as the new year truly begins.

2 Comments

Filed under Life

2 responses to “post-facto

  1. Eve

    What can you do? What is in your power?

    What great questions.

  2. Pingback: Judgment Day « The Third Eve

Leave a Reply

