Survivor Meme

I was looking through “Survivor’s” website tonight (yes, I know how desperate and lonely that sounds), and came across the Survivor profiles. Each of the Survivor contestants, I guess, have to fill out a questionnaire, and they get asked the same questions each year. I am guessing these favorites will be used to taunt or bribe them throughout the game (ie., “I’ll give you peanut butter if you step down from that post and forfeit a chance at immunity…”).  In my case, I guess, you just have to wave a candy bar of any sort in front of me and I’d get off the post…

I found myself comparing their answers to what mine might have been.

So–why not? I figure I’d fill it out myself…

FAVORITES….

  • Colors: Blue (especially navy blue), Green
  • Scents: Lavender, tuberose, the smell of bread baking
  • Flowers: Lavender, tuberose, tulips, peonies
  • Board Games: Risk
  • Video/Computer Games: the Sims! So much I can’t play it anymore.  It almost ruined my life, I was sooo addicted to it.  Now it’s just brickbreaker on my crackberry.
  • Sports to play: um. NO sports.
  • Sports teams: um. NO sports teams either.
  • Outdoor activities: backpacking
  • TV shows: “Grey’s Anatomy,” “House,” “Top Gear”
  • Movies: “About a Boy,” “Love Actually”  Ugh. I can’t remember anymore.  I’m not that committed to my movie favorites.
  • Music: Sigur Ros, The Killers, The Postal Service
  • Magazines: The New Yorker, Gourmet
  • Books/Authors: Haruki Murakami, Jeffrey Eugenides, Etgar Keret, Junot Diaz, The Great Gatsby by F.Scott Fitzgerald
  • Cereals: Honey Bunches of Oats
  • Fruit: watermelon
  • Chips/snacks: doritos
  • Cookies: yes
  • Candy bars: yes
  • Alcoholic drinks: not a big drinker. But when I do drink, I drink cosmos, gin and tonics, lemon drops
  • Non-alcoholic drinks: Calpico, apple juice, mango and “plain” lassi
Leave a comment

Filed under Memes

Leave a Reply

