Discipline

IMG_1825.JPG

Finish my novella, finish my novella, finish my novella, finish my novella, finish my novella.

Resume my novel, resume my novel, resume my novel, resume my novel, resume my novel.  And maybe: finish a complete draft of my novel.

I’m going to write on Fridays and part of the weekends.

I’ve started reading my novel again. I REALLY have NOT LOOKED at my novel for over a year. When people ask me what my novel is about, I find myself at a loss for words. It’s like not seeing a friend or relative for ten years and realizing you’re not familiar with them anymore, not enough to summarize them in a few sentences. So it’s time to get to know my story.

I’ve signed up for a novel workshop (yessss–I know, a workshop from the person who’s workshopped out!  But this is online, perhaps less painful, and I’m hoping it will kick me into gear).

2 Comments

Filed under The Novel, Writing

2 responses to “Discipline

  1. Totally relate to this and you just inspired me. I’ve set my writing aside for almost a year because of my work schedule but I’m on a better schedule now and I’m struggling to get back into the habit of applying butt to chair.

    Good luck!

  2. Pingback: novel progress report « Writing Under a Pseudonym

Leave a Reply

