bedridden

I’m supposed to be flying out to visit a good friend in Michigan tomorrow–but alas, I am sick! Can you believe the timing? The fever arrived yesterday evening, and against my better health judgment but not against a career judgment, I went out to dinner last night instead of staying home and resting.

Got home at midnight, and then woke up at 3am where I “expelled” dinner in all possible manner.

Still, I am determined to be well enough to fly tomorrow! My fever broke this morning, and I am sitting my butt in bed all day today.

3 Comments

Filed under Miscellaneous

3 responses to “bedridden

  1. Randa

    Get better! I have my fingers crossed for you and I’ll light some incense and do a get-better dance and chant.

  2. ok–I think I’m well enough to get on that plane, pending a sudden downturn!

Leave a Reply

