home to raccoons

IMG_2579.JPG

I’m home. After weather delays and nine hours on a Southwest plane! We traveled through sleet and torrential rain (rrrreally torrential, in Chicago) and sunshine (San Diego) and fog (Oakland). A flight attendant who spotted me on the third leg of the journey opened her eyes wide and said, “You’re still on this plane? Gurrrrl you need to get OFF this plane!” Ha.

Upon arrival, I immediately changed into my pajamas and pounced on the sofa. My dogs are snuggling around me, the husband on his laptop. Outside, raccoons are shrieking at each other (some sort of WWIII has broken out between the raccoons). Thoroughly exhausted but content and happy.

I miss my friend! We had such an AWESOME time. (Sooo glad my flu lifted in time). Why do we have to live so far apart. Bleah.

8 Comments

Filed under Life, Travel

8 responses to “home to raccoons

  1. Eric

    The weather is precisely why I don’t care for winter here. Give me sunny LA any day of the week – from November till April. πŸ™‚
    Glad to hear you made it home safe and sound.

  2. I know how you feel. Too many of my very closest friends live wayyyyyyy too far away.

  3. Eric: I lurrrrv the cold! I am going to visit you in Toronto during a cold snap.

    Susan: It makes me feel like I could live anywhere in the world, because many close friends are scattered throughout…but yes, they are all so FAR AWAY. We could commiserate together. πŸ™‚

  4. Eric

    Honey, any time now would be good. Although the best time to come is September. Warm days (but not TOO warm) and cool nights. Great for dining al fresco and taking a stroll down by the waterfront (not that ours is all that interesting but its a good thing to say, no?)

  5. I’ll target Fall, then!

  6. Eric

    Yay!!! Fall will be SO good here! You’ll really enjoy it – and it will give me a chance to round up some dining reservations… Start poking through Chowhound and Gourmet and see what you think you’d like to try! πŸ™‚

  7. Randa

    I miss you too! i want to come visit you!!

  8. Eric: I”ll see! I am trapped at work these days, but will figure something out. πŸ™‚

    Randa: Come over!!!! There is no White Castle here, but still, I know we’ll get into hilarious mischief.

Leave a Reply

