10 Signs A Book Might Be Written By Me

IMG_2312.JPG

Charlotte tagged me to do the self-explanatory meme called “10 Signs A Book Might Be Written By Me”…

Okay. Summon the thoughts…

  1. There are Korean or Korean American characters in it.
  2. There’s a talking animal (or two or three) in there somewhere.
  3. The book is plot-driven.
  4. There might be a Jewish theme in it, too.
  5. My characters tend to like journeys–there’ll be a trip involved.
  6. People fall in love.
  7. Someone gets lost and then found.
  8. The ending might not be as satisfying as the opening. (*sigh*)
  9. People are at odds with their ancestry/cultural traditions/past histories.
  10. No one is alone for long–there is always a cure for loneliness.

I tag anyone who’s inspired by this meme!

3 Comments

Filed under Memes, Writing

3 responses to “10 Signs A Book Might Be Written By Me

  1. I did it. I think it’s my first meme ever.

  2. I love #7! And #2 makes me so very curious…

  3. Leia: woo! first meme ever, huh?

    nova: yah, I am really into talking animals for some reason.

Leave a Reply

