sometimes i don’t know myself

There are writers who reply with a strength when asked about their weaknesses. Like a writer with great dialogue saying, “My dialogue sucks.” And meanwhile their story development is not as great.

I have always thought my voice sucked. I employ a different voice in my fiction than I do here, than I do in my oral storytelling. I was recently told that my voice was just fine.

Oh. Oh? Oh!

I’ve gotta go find something else to pick on about myself.

Oh yeah–character development.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “sometimes i don’t know myself

  1. Eve

    You could always say that your characters are out of shape and don’t eat properly.

    My writing weakness is not writing.

Leave a Reply

