Things that make me happy

IMG_2408.JPG

It’s not a meme, but I do suggest you try it! Just list all the things that make you happy. As many as you wish to list!

my dogs * my husband * Tchaikovsky’s music * snow * an internet connection * taking photographs * people who smile * friends * my family * finding seedlings in my garden * pets and animals * going really fast * sleeping in * good butter * Korean food * a great book * Marc Jacobs clothing * daytime temperatures between 20F and 80F * visiting a country for the first time * galbi jjim * the first spring blossoms * autumn leaves! * wild beaches * a cool breeze * a cold glass of sweet tea on a summer day * chocolate * spotting wild turkeys in my hood * hearing frogs in my backyard * getting good writing done * thinking of new story ideas * Sigur Ros’s music * 80s first wave: Depeche Mode, The Cure, NIN, Erasure * freshly laundered sheets * a deep tissue massage * carbs! * watermelon * a good couch * a great pair of shoes * a great, meaningful conversation

{and then the post ended. i think my perfectionistic self thought this life was insufficient.  but whatever.  i’m a dork when i get perfectionistic, and this post has been unpublished for over a year.  i’m posting it}

3 Comments

Filed under Memes

3 responses to “Things that make me happy

  1. I think I’ll do this. And I may steal a few of yours, like deep tissue massage, which I desperately need right now!

  2. Every once in awhile, when I feel super miserable or discouraged, I make a list like this and somehow I feel just a tad better. I highly recommend it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

