random wish:

Dear Powers That Be:

I’d like an additional 8th day of the week for me to enjoy/utilize. And–I’d like only for me, and a select few friends/family (of my choosing, of course), to exist on that 8th day. (The rest of the world can be paused perhaps, while we enjoy that extra day).

Thank you,
Jade Park

p.s. Also, I would not like that extra time to age us. Please withholding aging from the extra day of the week.

p.p.s. I am beginning to be scared that perhaps this wish might come true. But at the same time, I am also very excited at the prospect as well. Please do not confuse my fear for hesitation.

p.p.p.s.s.s.p.s. Thank you.

2 Comments

Filed under Abstract Thoughts, Helpful

2 responses to “random wish:

  1. What a beautiful idea. I need that 8th day. Where do I sign-up? What would calendars look like with an 8th day?

    As for aging – I’m finally seeing the laugh lines around my mouth. And I have dark circles around my eyes. Maybe if I switch off the graveyard shift, I’ll lose the lines and circles.

    Maybe.

  2. anonwupfan

    JP: I’m pretty sure we were supposed to do that on the seventh day! Of course, if God’s leadership by example and Moses’s tablet smashing rage couldn’t convince us, maybe we’re all just suicidal animals at heart.

    Queen: You have my sympathies. Graveyard shift is some tough business–like being in a different world.

Leave a Reply

